Classify a work item
Classify a work item to help people recognize the sensitivity of information they’re viewing or working on.
You can classify a work item once an organization admin has set up classification levels for your organization.
To classify a work item:
Go to a work item.
Select More actions (), then select Classify work item.
Choose a classification level.
Select Assign.
Why is my work item already classified?
You may find that a work item you’ve just created or work items you’ve worked on have been classified without any action by you or another user. This could be the result of a default classification level set by the space admin. What is an organization default data classification level?
To change the classification level of a work item:
Go to a work item.
Select the current classification level.
Select Update classification level.
Choose a classification level.
Select Assign.
To remove the classification level of a work item:
Go to a work item.
Select the current classification level.
Select Update classification level.
Choose Space default. This means the work item will revert to the default classification level of the space, which could be a different classification level, the same classification level, or none. Only a space admin can change the default classification level of a space.
Select Assign.
Was this helpful?